|
Keywords |
|
|
|
|
|
 |
Academic OneFile: The premier source for peer reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, |
 |
General OneFile: A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. |
 |
OmniFile Select: A full text-only database that contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines. Full-text articles are available from approximately 2,700 publications, many of which are peer-reviewed. |
 |
Proquest Direct: An extensive online collection provideing one-stop access to nearly 5.000 scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers — with over 3,300 titles in full text. |
 |
Infotrac Newsstand: Full-text newspaper database which allows users to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, newspaper section or other assigned fields. A collection of more than 1,000 newspapers |
 |
Gale New York State Newspapers: A collection of newspapers published in New York State. Includes New York Times and Syracuse Post Standard.
|
 |
Literary Reference Center: This comprehensive, full-text database provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes—to give students, professors, and researchers a foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs. |
 |
NoveList Plus is a comprehensive readers' advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction. With an intuitive interface and extensive proprietary content, NoveList Plus answers the question: What should I read next? |
 |
 |
Student Resources in Context: information on a broad range of topics, people, places, and events. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
|
 |
Opposing Viewpoints in Context: Information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Features continuously updated viewpoint articles, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
|
 |
Biography Resources
|
|
|
History Research Center More than 630,900 full-text records from peer-reviewed journals, reference books, periodicals and other sources. * More than 74,600 primary source documents *Nearly 2,000 full-text reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books.
Chronicle Career Guidance Whether you're changing careers or choosing a career for the first time, get an inside look at today's most exciting jobs. You will find a description, job duties, salary range, employment prospects, education and training requirements. Includes tips for getting a job and more.
|
|
|
America's Historical Newspapers Tutorials: Provides access to articles, multimedia, primary sources and more on thousands of topics.
|
|
|
 |
Science Online: Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments. |
|
|
Teen Health and Wellness: Change a teen’s life with this thorough, accessible online resource. More than 650 articles available in 50 languages, with customizable hotlines and engaging student-created content and videos. |
 |
Health Reference Center: Provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center. |
 |
Business Insights Essential: Easily find information on companies, industries and more in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports. |
 |
|
 |
Art Museum ImageGallery: Offers unparalleled access to thousands of high-quality art images and related multimedia. Drawing on the collections of distinguished museums, there are over 165,000 superior quality images with covering time periods ranging from 3000 B.C. to the present day. The collection represents art from the cultures of Africa, Asia, Europe, and the Americas, including Native American and Meso-American peoples |
 |
Soundzabound: Soundzabound Music Library offers a wide variety of music, audio themes and sound effects for grades K -12 and universities that ensures your copyright safety. Perfect for podcasts, PowerPoint™, videos, news shows, video yearbooks, digital storytelling,presentations, TV broadcasts, web design and more! |
 |
Millions of rights-cleared images available for use in projects. |
