Skip to main content

Databases A-Z: A-F

This guide contains a full list of databases offered by the School Library System organized alphabetically by name.

Databases by Name

Academic OneFile

A collection of over 13,000 peer-reviewed, indexed journals and reference works covering all subjects for the academic researcher.

Art Museum Image Gallery (Ebsco)

Art Museum Image Gallery covers of a broad range of time and place, with entries from 3000 B.C. to the present day, and art from the cultures of Africa, Asia, Europe, and the Americas, including Native American and Meso-American peoples.

Business Insights Essentials

Offers easy to find information on companies, industries and business trends in the context of timely news, statistical data, and in-depth reports.

Britannica Online 

Elementary, Middle and High School Editions offer access to four complete encyclopedias, Merriam-Webster's Pop-Up Student Dictionary with Audio Pronunciations, Merriam-Webster's Pop-Up Student Thesaurus, a world atlas, timelines and resources for teachers.

Britannica Image Quest

Offers nearly 3 million rights-cleared images from more than 45 of the best collections in the world including The Bridgeman Art Gallery, Getty Images, the National Portrait Gallery of London, and the National Geographic Society.

eLibrary Elementary (ProQuest)

Contains over 140 magazines and reference books for elementary students along with hundreds of multimedia resources. Also includes the American Heritage Dictionary.

First Search

Provides access to a wide range of resources in 4 databases, ArticleFirst (scholarly journals), ECO (scholarly journals) , UnionLists (List of periodicals held by OCLC member libraries), & WorldCat (OCLC catalog of books, web resources, and other material worldwide).

   

School Library System | Cayuga-Onondaga BOCES | 1879 West Genesee Street Road | Auburn, NY 13021