Skip to Main Content

School Library System Council: SLS Council Members

About School Library System (SLS) Council

The Cayuga-Onodaga BOCES School Library System (SLS)  has a school library system council, which meets at least four times a year.

This council is composed of at least nine members, and shall include representatives of the members in the school library system and other representatives of providers and users of library services in the school library system. The plan of service shall specify the method of appointment of the school library system council.

The school library system council members shall serve three-year terms, and shall be appointed in a manner as to provide that, as nearly as possible, one-third of the members of the council shall be appointed each year. A vacancy on the school library system council shall be filled by the governing board for the duration of the term of the individual whose seat on the council is to be filled. Members shall serve without compensation.

SLS Council Members

Auburn Enlarged City School District

Anne Mlod (term expires 2019)

Cato-Meridian Central School District

Susan Cutri, President (term expires 2019)

​Jordan-Elbridge Central School District

Jennifer Martin (term expires 2021)

Moravia Central School District

Jenifer Westover (term expires 2019)

Port Byron Central School District

Melissa Beyel (term expires 2020)

​Skaneateles Central School District

Karen Watson (term expires 2019)

Southern Cayuga Central School District

Dawn Sedorus (term expires 2021)

​Union Springs Central School District

Lori Willey (term expires 2019)

Weedsport Central School District

Brynn Speer (term expires 2019)

Others Involved

Cayuga-Onondaga BOCES

Andrew J. Dutcher, School Library System Coordinator

Union Springs Central School

Jarett S. Powers, Superintendent

Seymour Public Library

Jill Hand, Youth Services Librarian
Lisa Carr, Library Director

South Central Regional Library Council

Julia Corrice, Digital Services Librarian
Mary-Carol Lindbloom, Executive Director

Cayuga-Community College Library

Judy Campanella, Resource Sharing Librarian, Fulton Campus
Sara Davenport, Library Director


All SLS Council Members are expected to attend the Council meetings. If you are unable to attend, please contact the SLS coordinator and check to see if another SLMS from your district would be able to attend in your place.

School Library System | Cayuga-Onondaga BOCES | 1879 West Genesee Street Road | Auburn, NY 130211879 West Genesee Street Road ● Auburn, NY 13021