Skip to main content

Special Education Resources: Home

eBooks

Axis 360 Magic Wall - Elementary Library

An ebook collection of bestsellers, classics, and nonfiction titles for academic and pleasure reading for students in grades K-6.

Axis 360 Magic Wall - Middle/High School Library

An ebook collection of fiction and nonfiction books for academic and pleasure reading for students in grades 7-12.

Axis 360 Magic Wall - Class Sets and Audiobooks Library for Teachers

An ebook collection of curriculum related titles for whole class reading, and audiobooks for reading support and pleasure listening.

Sebco eBooks

A collection of fully interactive ebooks with animated illustrations, audio, and print that engages young and reluctant readers.

Media Resources

Click on the icons below to access each resource.

  

Discovery Education provides high quality, dynamic, digital content to schools in the form of streaming media, interactive lessons, real time assessment, virtual experiences, classroom contests, professional development and more.

Snap is the BOCES media catalog that contains thousands of videos, lesson plans, and instructional support materials for teachers and students.    It also contains hundreds of videos that offer professional development for all educators.

Databases

Click here to access all databases.

Click on the icons below to access each resource.

 
        

In addition to its comprehensive reference information, World Book Online offers links to primary source documents, over 4,000 web-based public domain e-books, literary criticism, a biography center, citation builder, timelines, and an electronic briefcase to save research media and articles.  In addition, the Early World of Learning module offers rich resources for preschoolers and children in primary grades K-3.

Contains over 100 age-appropriate magazines for grades K-5 covering geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports, and more. Also includes, Merriam-Webster's Elementary Dictionary, maps, flags, seals, charts and graphs.

Designed for professional educators, this database provides access to nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles and more than 200 educational reports. Examples of titles offered include: Booklist, Curriculum Administrator, Education, Education Digest, Educational Leadership, High School Journal, Journal of Education, Journal of Educational Research, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Phi Delta Kappan, Reading Teacher, School Library Journal, and many others.

Covers an extensive library of children's books and young adult literature and their authors. Provides access to educational materials and programs (short movies, audiobook readings, book discussion guides, lesson plans and more) that add a multimedia dimension to reading in the classroom, library, and at home.

School Library System | Cayuga-Onondaga BOCES | 1879 West Genesee Street Road | Auburn, NY 13021