Skip to main content

Moravia Middle School - Image and Sound Resources - Spring 2016: Home

Creative Commons and Snap Media Catalog

                                                              

Image and Sound Databases

ImageQuest

This database contains over 3 million images that cover all subject areas.  All images are copyright safe for student use.  This database can also be accessed through the Snap catalog link at the top of this page. 

 

Soundzabound

Soundzabound Music Library offers a wide variety of music, audio themes and sound effects that are copyright safe for student use. This database can also be accessed through the Snap catalog link at the top of this page. 

 

Pics4Learning

Pics4Learning is a safe, free image library for education. Teachers and students can use the copyright-friendly photos & images for classrooms, multimedia projects, websites, videos, portfolios, or any projects in an educational setting. This database can also be accessed through the Snap catalog link at the top of this page. 

Science Resources

Science Online

This database contains images, articles, experiments and videos that cover all areas of Science including Biology, Earth Science, Chemistry, and Physics.

 

Discovery Education

This database has a large collection of images and videos that cover all subject areas.  It can also be accessed through the Snap catalog link at the top of this page. 

School Library System | Cayuga-Onondaga BOCES | 1879 West Genesee Street Road | Auburn, NY 13021