Skip to main content

Early Learning Resources: Home

eBooks

Axis 360 Magic Wall - Elementary Library

An ebook collection of fiction and nonfiction books for academic and pleasure reading for students in grades K-6.

Axis 360 Magic Wall - Class Sets and Audiobooks Library for Teachers

An ebook collection of curriculum related titles for whole class reading, and audiobooks for reading support and pleasure listening.

Sebco eBooks

A collection of fully interactive ebooks with animated illustrations, audio, and print that engages young and reluctant readers.

Web Resources

DaybyDayNY

A website for young children and their families.  It is part of the New York State Library early literacy initiative Ready to Read at New York Libraries.

Ready to Read at New York Libraries

A website with many resources about New York's Early Literacy Plan for families, teachers, and child care providers.

 

Media Resources

Click on the icons below to access each resource.

          

Vital NY is a free online service on the PBS Learning Media platform that makes the best of public media digital content and resources--from programs like NOVA, Frontline, American Experience, and Sid the Science Kid--available for teachers to engage today's students in learning. Over 40,000 resources including lesson plans, video clips,and interactives are available on demand, anytime. Resources are aligned to National and State Common Core Learning Standards. 

Snap is the BOCES media catalog that contains thousands of videos, lesson plans, and instructional support materials for teachers and students.  It also contains hundreds of videos that offer professional development for all educators.

Databases

Click on the icons below to access each resource.

 
        

The Early World of Learning module on the World Book Online database offers rich resources for preschoolers and children in primary grades K-3.

Contains over 100 age-appropriate magazines for grades K-5 covering geography, current events, the arts, science, health, people, government, history, sports, and more. Also includes, Merriam-Webster's Elementary Dictionary, maps, flags, seals, charts and graphs.

School Library System | Cayuga-Onondaga BOCES | 1879 West Genesee Street Road | Auburn, NY 13021