Skip to main content

Databases A-Z: G-J

This guide contains a full list of databases offered by the School Library System organized alphabetically by name.

Databases by Name

Gale InfoTrac

A family of full-text, content databases from academic journals and general magazines.  Each database can be searched individually or all can be searched together using the Gale PowerSearch function. 

Subjects include: agriculture; business; economics; communications and mass media; computers; criminal justice; culinary arts; diversity studies; environmental studies; fine arts and music; gardening, landscape and horticulture; hospitality and tourism; military history and intelligence; physical therapy and sports medicine; psychology; religion; vocations and careers; U.S. and world history; and more.

Gale InfoTrac Custom Newspapers - New York State Newspapers

Includes articles from newspapers from around New York State including: Glens Falls Post-Star, New York Times, New York Observer, New York Post, and Newsday.

Gale InfoTrac Newsstand

A full-text newspaper resource searchable by title, author, headline, date, newspaper section, and keywords for mare than 1,000 major U.S. regional, national and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world.

Gannett Newsstand Complete (ProQuest)

Contains over 85 Gannett newspapers, 6 of which are New York newspapers. These include the Ithaca Journal, Poughkeepsie Journal, Rochester Democrat and Chronicle, Journal News (White Plains), Press and Sun-Bulletin (Binghamton) and Star-Gazette (Elmira).


General OneFile

Offers the largest collection of full-text periodicals and popular magazines.

General Science Collection

With the General Science Collection, researchers can stay current with the latest scientific developments in particle physics, advanced
mathematics, nanotechnology, geology and hundreds of other areas. More than 200 journals are covered.

Go! Grolier Online

A three-in-one general encyclopedia featuring: Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia, Encyclopedia Americana, and The New Book of Knowledge. Resources also include videos, clickable maps and access to world newspapers.  Offers an elementary, middle and high school interface.

Health Reference Center Academic

Full-text articles from nursing and allied health journals, plus current, reliable personal health information.

School Library System | Cayuga-Onondaga BOCES | 1879 West Genesee Street Road | Auburn, NY 13021