Skip to main content

AP U.S. History - Family History Project: Home

Web Links

More Database Resources

Loading ...

Search Tips

Rutgers RIOT

Take this interactive tutorial to learn about various aspects of the research process. You can select specific modules to help with your individual needs. The five modules are: (1) Selecting a Topic, (2) Finding Sources, (3) Selecting Keywords, (4) Identifying Citations, and (5) Evaluating Sources.

Gale Databases

Gale Power Search

This multi-subject search tool that gives you access to over 40 databases at one time. It is an excellent resource for finding a topic, researching hard to find topics, gauging how much information has been published on a topic, and providing scholarly and general interest articles in all academic disciplines.

Recommended History Databases

American History

From the explorers of the Americas to today's headlines, this database lets you investigate the people, events, and themes of out nation's evolution.

American History Online

This database offers 500 years of political, military, social and cultural history in the Americas.  Resources included biographies, newsreel videos, time period outlines,  photographs, maps and charts, and primary source documents.

Pop Culture Universe

This database covers major events and trends in pop culture in America and in the world since 1900. Hundreds of photos illustrate all aspects of popular culture.

World History: The Modern Era

This database offers a comprehensive library of historical reference materials and interactive curricular units, plus tools for enhancing lectures, creating research lists, developing student activities, and addressing different learning styles.

Subject Guide

School Library System | Cayuga-Onondaga BOCES | 1879 West Genesee Street Road | Auburn, NY 13021